Monday, March 17, 2008

Lost Tv Series

Lost DVD

Lost is a serial drama television series that follows the Oceanic Air Flight 815 tears apart in mid-air and crashed somewhere in the South Pacific island. The pilot was premiered on September 22, 2004, since then, three seasons have been aired with a fourth season currently being aired.

Its survivors were forced to find inner strength they never knew they had in order to survive. But they discovered that the island holds many secrets, including a mysterious smoke monster, polar bears, housing and hatches with electricity and hot & cold running water, a strange French woman and a group of island residents known as "The Others," and a mysterious man named Jacob. The survivors have also found signs of those who came to the island before them, including a 19th century sailing ship called The Black Rock, the remains of an ancient statue, as well as bunkers belonging to the Dharma Initiative -- a group of scientific researchers who inhabited the island in the recent past.

Awarded the 2005 Emmy and 2006 Golden Globe for Best Drama Series, Best American Import at the British Academy Television Awards in 2005, the Golden Globe for Best Drama in 2006 and a Screen Actors Guild Award for Outstanding Ensemble in a Drama Series.


Post a Comment

Powered by Blogger